CALENDAR

September 2021

Saturday, September 11: JLDC Open House

Sunday, September 19: First Day of Classes

October 2021

Monday, October 11: No Classes Held

Sunday, October 31: No Classes Held after 1:30 PM

November 2021

Thursday, November 11: No Classes Held

Wednesday, November 24: No Classes Held (Except Playdance)

Thursday, November 25-Saturday, November 27: No Classes Held

Sunday, November 28: Classes Resume

December 2021

Wednesday, December 8: Winter Concert Senior Grad Ticket Pre-Sale at Noon

Wednesday, December 15: Winter Concert Ticket Sale at Noon

Sunday, December 5-Saturday, December 11 : Playdance Fall Party Week

Friday, December 24-Saturday, January 1: No Classes Held

January 2022

Sunday, January 2: Classes Resume

Monday, January 17: No Classes Held

Wednesday, January 19: Winter Concert & Hip Hop Show Dress Rehearsal at Regis College

Thursday, January 20: Winter Concert & Hip Hop Show Dress Rehearsal at Regis College

Friday, January 21: Hip Hop Show at Regis College

Saturday, January 22: Winter Concert & Hip Hop Shows at Regis College

Sunday, January 23: Winter Concert & Hip Hop Shows at Regis College (Snow Date)

February 2022

Wednesday, February 2: Spring Recital Senior Grad Ticket Pre-Sale at Noon

Friday, February 4-Sunday, February 6: Competition

Wednesday, February 9: Spring Recital Ticket Sale at Noon

Sunday, February 20-Saturday February 26: No Classes Held

March 2022

Tuesday, March 1: 2022-2023 Registration Opens

Friday, March 4-Sunday, March 6: Competition 

Friday, March 11: Encore Performance

Sunday, March 27-Saturday, April 2 : Playdance Winter Party Week

April 2022

Friday, April 1: Specialty Invitations Sent

Sunday, March 27-Saturday, April 2 : Playdance Winter Party Week

Friday, April 15-Saturday, April 23: No Classes Held

Sunday, April 24: Classes Resume

May 2022

Sunday, May 8: Classes Held

Sunday May 29-Monday, May 30: No Classes Held

Tuesday, May 31: Dress Rehearsal at Regis College

June 2022

Wednesday, June 1: Dress Rehearsal at Regis College

Thursday, June 2: Dress Rehearsal at Regis College

Friday, June 3: Senior Speak & Dress Rehearsal at Regis College

Saturday, June 4: Recital 2022 at Regis College

Sunday, June 5: Recital 2022 at Regis College

Monday, June 6: No Classes Held (Except Playdance)

Tuesday, June 7: Specialty Choreography Begins

Tuesday, June 7-Wednesday, June 22: June@JLDC Extended Season Programming

Sunday, June 12-Saturday, June 18 : Playdance Spring Party Week

SHOP JLDC

DRESS CODE & SPIRITWEAR

Join Our Mailing List!

Shawn_336x400

Shawn Mahoney

Shawn Mahoney began his ballet, tap, and jazz training at the Joanne Langione Dance Center and his early performing career with Jose Mateo’s Ballet Theatre in Boston, MA. As an apprentice, Shawn danced for American Ballet Theatre before joining Boston Ballet. At Boston Ballet, Shawn performed in Petipa, Balanchine, Kylian, Forsythe, Bejart and others. Shawn performed as a chosen member of “Tharp!”, a national and international touring company directed by Twyla Tharp. Ms. Tharp invited Shawn to be part of the creative and choreographic process for her Broadway hit “Movin’ Out” and performed in Tharp’s “Red, White, and Blues”. Shawn performed with the Suzanne Farrell/Balanchine Project, Sean Curran Company, Washington Ballet, and Bale Estado de Goias. As an educator, Shawn has taught internationally for Festa de Danca in Sao Paulo and Bermuda Civic Ballet. Currently, Shawn is on faculty at Emerson College, instructing dance classes to actors and musical theatre students and is a teacher and lecturer at Days in the Arts. Shawn founded Mahoney Agency, representing dancers for national engagements for the Nutcracker Ballet. Shawn is a sought out mentor for emerging artists and choreographers in ballet and contemporary dance.