CALENDAR

September 2023

Saturday, September 16: Closed

Sunday, September 17: First Day of Classes

Monday, September 25: No Classes Held

October 2023

Monday, October 9: No Classes Held

Sunday, October 15: No Classes Held before 1:30PM (Street Closure/Road Race)

Tuesday, October 31: No Classes Held after 4:30 PM

November 2023

Friday, November 10: No Classes Held

Wednesday, November 22: No Classes Held (Except Playdance)

Thursday, November 23 – Saturday, November 25: No Classes Held

Sunday, November 26: Classes Resume

December 2023

Sunday, December 3 – Saturday, December 9: Playdance Party Week

Wednesday, December 6: Senior Grad Ticket Pre-Sale at Noon

Wednesday, December 13: Winter Concert and Hip Hop Show Ticket Sale at Noon

Wednesday, December 20 – Monday, January 1: No Classes Held

Wednesday, December 20 – Thursday, December 21: Un.Convention Winter

 

January 2024

Tuesday, January 2: Classes Resume

Monday, January 15: No Classes Held

Tuesday, January 16 – Friday, January 19: No Classes Held Except Playdance

Saturday, January 20: No Classes Held

Tuesday, January 16: Winter Concert & Hip Hop Show Dress Rehearsal at Regis College

Wednesday, January 17: Winter Concert & Hip Hop Show Dress Rehearsal at Regis College

Thursday, January 18: Winter Concert & Hip Hop Show Dress Rehearsal at Regis College

Friday, January 19: Winter Concert & Hip Hop Show at Regis College

Saturday, January 20: Winter Concert & Hip Hop Shows at Regis College

Sunday, January 21: Winter Concert & Hip Hop Shows at Regis College – Snow Date

Sunday, January 21: No Classes Held After 1:30pm

February 2024

Friday, February 2 – Sunday, February 4: Competition

Sunday, February 18 – Saturday, February 24: No Classes Held

Sunday, February 25: Classes Resume 

March 2024

Friday, March 1 – Sunday, March 3: Competition 

Friday, March 8 – Sunday, March 10: Optional Soloist Competition 

Wednesday, March 13: 2024-2025 Registration Opens

Friday, March 22 – Thursday, March 28: Playdance Party Week

Friday, March 29 – Sunday, March 31: No Classes Held

April 2024

Wednesday, April 3: Spring Recital Senior Grad Ticket Pre-Sale at Noon

Wednesday, April 10: Spring Recital Ticket Sale at Noon

Friday, April 12: Specialty Invitations Sent

Sunday, April 14 – Saturday, April 20: No Classes Held

Sunday, April 21: Classes Resume

May 2024

Sunday, May 12: Classes Held

Sunday May 19 – Saturday, May 25: Playdance Party Week

Wednesday, May 22: Dress Rehearsal at Regis College – No Classes Held After 3:30

Thursday, May 23: Dress Rehearsal at Regis College – No Classes Held After 3:30

Sunday May 26 – Monday, May 27: No Classes Held

Tuesday, May 28: Dress Rehearsal at Regis College 

Wednesday, May 29: Dress Rehearsal at Regis College 

Thursday, May 30: Spring Recital & Dress Rehearsal at Regis College 

Friday, May 31: Dress Rehearsal, Senior Speak & Spring Recital at Regis College 

June 2024

Saturday, June 1: Spring Recital at Regis College 

Sunday, June 2: Spring Recital at Regis College 

Monday, June 3: No Classes Held

Tuesday, June 4: Specialty Choreography Begins

Tuesday, June 4 – Friday, June 21: June@JLDC Extended Season Programming

Friday, June 14: School for Excellence Invitations Sent 

SHOP JLDC

DRESS CODE & SPIRITWEAR

Join Our Mailing List!

Shawn_

Shawn Mahoney

Shawn Mahoney began his ballet, tap, and jazz training at the Joanne Langione Dance Center and his early performing career with Jose Mateo’s Ballet Theatre in Boston, MA. As an apprentice, Shawn danced for American Ballet Theatre before joining Boston Ballet. At Boston Ballet, Shawn performed in Petipa, Balanchine, Kylian, Forsythe, Bejart and others. Shawn performed as a chosen member of “Tharp!”, a national and international touring company directed by Twyla Tharp. Ms. Tharp invited Shawn to be part of the creative and choreographic process for her Broadway hit “Movin’ Out” and performed in Tharp’s “Red, White, and Blues”. Shawn performed with the Suzanne Farrell/Balanchine Project, Sean Curran Company, Washington Ballet, and Bale Estado de Goias. As an educator, Shawn has taught internationally for Festa de Danca in Sao Paulo and Bermuda Civic Ballet. Currently, Shawn is on faculty at Emerson College, instructing dance classes to actors and musical theatre students and is a teacher and lecturer at Days in the Arts. Shawn founded Mahoney Agency, representing dancers for national engagements for the Nutcracker Ballet. Shawn is a sought out mentor for emerging artists and choreographers in ballet and contemporary dance.